Day 26

Hey guys,

When I woke up today I felt violently sick.

I thought I would be feeling better today as it’s normally my best day but I felt sick and my bones ache.

It’s like having the flu without the cold and it just zaps any energy I have.

Even the simplest task of moving to the toilet is a challenge.

I had my meds and extra anti-sickness tablets.

I was SO cold [OK]

I was SO cold [OK]

But the trouble with having more medication is you then have to take more medication to counteract whatever you are taking to make you feel better – it’s a nightmare and I definitely rattle when I walk now.

We then had to head to Dorothy House for some outpatient treatment.

We were late getting there as it takes so long to get ready when you feel like this.

Sam wheeled me in (we have borrowed a wheelchair from Dorothy House) and we waited in the room I was staying in until I could have some treatment.

I had more acupuncture yesterday [OK]

I only had acupuncture today which took away a lot of my sickness and pain for a while – it felt like a bit of a miracle cure.

However after we left and went to my dad’s house I felt awful again.

The sickness was back and my bone ache was worse than ever. This is one of the unfortunate side effects of chemo and it really brings your energy levels down.

I just can’t do anything when I feel like this. I had a quick nap and then chatted with my dad for a while, just for a catch up on everything that is happening and plans for Christmas, which is CRAZY considering it’s only October.

Sam and I then headed home and he made me some food.

TrendCo hair sent me a beautiful wig. I can't wait to try it on when I'm feeling better [OK]

TrendCo hair sent me a beautiful wig. I can’t wait to try it on when I’m feeling better [OK]

I tried my best to eat as much as I could but again its just too hard when you feel so sick.

As you can see from the picture Sam wrapped me up like a sausage roll as I was absolutely freezing (another side effect) I sat like this for well over an hour just to try and get warm again but it was one of those cold to the bone feelings.

We then headed to bed early so I could get some rest. I kept falling in and out of sleep whilst Sam was talking to me. Poor guy, I have no idea what he was talking about.

I wish someone could tell me how to regain some more energy just to get through the day.

I feel like I can cope with most side effects but this one is tough as its upsetting to think that I am just sleeping life away.

I just need to keep reminding myself that chemo does finish and I can do this.

I just hope I can get some more sleep after this as I’m so tired and just want to feel better in the morning.

Love Laura,

Xxx

Leave a Reply

