DAY 4: Projectile vomiting across the lounge

I woke up this morning feeling like s***.

We did the usual routine of taking pills but nothing helped.

I was violently sick in the living room mid-morning (luckily I had a sick bowl to hand which we’d stolen from the hospital on our last visit!).

I threw up in the living room [OK]

I threw up in the living room [OK]

Sam then called the hospital to make sure that everything was OK because I had thrown up all my medication. They advised me to take another anti sickness pill and I tried to relax for a couple of hours until I was feeling a bit better.

When I woke up me and Sam discussed the possibility of him going out to buy me some clippers so that we could shave my head because the feeling of the hair coming out is so itchy and strange that the shorter the hair is, the better I will feel.

I have to take all these at breakfast time [ok]

I have to take all these at breakfast time [ok]

I didn’t make a decision and fell back to sleep.

When I woke up, I just needed something I could taste, so Sam went to M&S and got me a ham, cheese and pickle sandwich. I could only slightly taste the pickle so we decided sticking to a healthy diet would be best from now on, even if I can’t taste it.

I tried to stay awake and watch the rugby with Sam, but I just couldn’t keep my eyes open.

Now I’m off to  bed.

Love Laura,

xxx

Leave a Reply

